About Us

Ntionalflag National Anthem
Sri Lanka Map

Provincial Song

The Southern Provincal Education Department is responsible for carrying out the functions of education devolved to the provincial council under the 13th amendment of the Constitution. The provincial Minister in charge of the subject is the executive authority for education with in the province. Education functions are implemented by the Provincial Department of Education headed by the Provincial Director of Education with the Zonal Education Offices and Divisional Education Offices.

The province is subdivided into 3 administrative districts, each district has 3 - 4 Education Zones (altogether 11) headed by a Zonal Director of Education and number of Divisional Education offices (altogether 39) headed by Divisional Director of Education.

Southern Province has 62 National Schools and 1,033 Provincial schools. The total students population is 506,616 and 29,081 Teachers are serving in these schools.

SchoolNet email Login Gmail Login Yahoo Mail new
Fax No : 091-2234157